New 3DS XL Craze – Monter Hunter 4 Edition

Monster Hunter 4 New 3DS XL - Couple's Co-op

Hi, Katie here! Mike and I have had a crazy ride this past month with the release of both the special editions of Nintendo’s New 3DS XL and Amiibos. (We’ll have an entire post on our experience soon.)

I ended up purchasing this Monster Hunter 4 special edition as part of a bundled release of the console by Gamestop.  I’m really happy with it! The brushed silver finish is very attractive. I’ve really enjoyed playing on the system. Lately, I’ve been playing a lot of Bravely Default, which reminds me of my childhood days playing the Dragon Warrior series on my Gameboy. Those were good times. 🙂

Looking forward to playing Monster Hunter 4, which came pre-installed on the system, and Animal Crossing. Let us know if you’ve decided to buy into the New 3DS XL craze, and if so, what games you are playing now!

Leave a comment